Workers Party Logo


General Election Results

General Election candidates – result

After four and a half years the Workers Party of Britain are now the 6th largest Britain-wide party by votes cast:

Labour 9,712,011
Cons 6,814,469
Reform 4,091,549
Lib Dems 3,499,933
Green 1,939,502
Workers Party 210,194

We can hold our heads high that we gained over 200,000 votes. Many however will be understandably disappointed we will not have an MP in the next Parliament. In Rochdale, Yardley and Hodge Hill we were only hundreds of votes away…

Then again, with our fierce anti-imperialist and socialist politics the establishment put every obstacle in our way. From little Rishi’s address condemning our victory in Rochdale earlier this year, an almost total mainstream media blackout to the violence against our activists on the streets, the ruling class have used every dirty trick to undermine our party, our politics and the British working class.

Our party will not disappear quietly into the night. Workers continue to die from austerity, Palestinians are still undergoing genocide and so all that has changed is the ruling class have brought in new management to do their dirty work.

For the struggles ahead workers now need more than ever their own political party, it is the only way we can organise ourselves, educate ourselves and be united in action.

For workers, our unity is our strength!

Our results here with vote share:

Tom FlanaganAlloa and Grangemouth223
Faisal KabirAltrincham and Sale West643
Aroma HassanAshton-under-Lyne2835
Jan GajdosAylesbury516
Muhammad AsimBarking3578
Matthew AlfordBath230
Dan SmithBattersea499
Prince Sadiq ChaudhuryBedford996
James GilesBirmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North9089
Jody McIntyreBirmingham Yardley10582
Craig MurrayBlackburn7105
Yas IqbalBlaenau Gwent and Rhymney570
Syeda Misbah KazmiBolton North East1463
Jack KhanBolton South and Walkden4673
Ian SmithBootle526
Harry BootaBradford South513
James MutimerBrent East1052
Nisar Ahmed MalikBrentford and Isleworth2746
Nadia KlokBrent West2774
Gregory Peter Gerrard TannerBridgwater168
Aheesha ZahirBromsgrove144
Maqsood SyedBroxtowe388
Azmat MirBurton and Uttoxeter2056
Shafat AliBury North1917
Sameera AshrafBury South1023
David Mark EvansCaerfyrddin216
Khalid Abu-TayyemCambridge951
Atif Abdul RashidCarshalton and Wallington441
Taghrid Al-MawedCeredigion Preseli228
Matt ValentineChatham and Aylesford340
Tanya ManzoorCheadle811
Mark Stephen KenlenChelmsford105
Sabi PatwaryChelsea and Fulham538
Muhammad Pervez KhanChesham and Amersham466
Julie LoweChesterfield248
Hoz ShafieiCities of London and Westminster727
Paul BedsonCoventry East1027
Mohammed Ali SyedCoventry South777
Linda BamiehCrawley2407
Phil LaneCrewe and Nantwich373
Kulsum HussinCroydon South612
Ahsan UllahCroydon West708
Chris WilliamsonDerby South5205
Tosh McDonaldDoncaster Central758
Colin TaskerDover and Deal98
Aftab HussainDudley621
Raymond MennieDundee Central192
Nada JarcheEaling Central and Acton1766
Sam HabeebEaling North3139
Darshan Singh AzadEaling Southall4237
Denise HeadleyEdmonton and Winchmore Hill668
Sean Ellis StewartEltham and Chislehurst356
Aishat AnifowosheEnfield North668
Mohammed Abu ShahedErith and Thamesmead1071
Amrit MannFeltham and Heston2201
Steve GowerGloucester974
Amir Yousuf BurneyGorton and Denton3766
Sheikh RaquibGreenwich and Woolwich570
Mohammed Shahed HussainHackney South and Shoreditch1007
Shakir SaghirHalifax2543
Raj GillHammersmith and Chiswick439
Sarajulhaq ParwaniHarrow East723
Tommy DudleyHartlepool248
Phil ColleyHastings and Rye362
Jennifer Nadia AlemannoHavant211
Rizwana KarimHayes and Harlington1975
Imtiaz PalekarHendon1518
Dino PhilipposHornsey and Friern Barnet766
Golam TipuIlford South1366
Ali AbdullaKingston and Surbiton395
Graham PaddenKnowsley245
Owais RajputLeeds Central and Headingley 691
Dawud IslamLeeds North East2067
Muhammad AzeemLeeds South 719
Jamal El KheirLeeds West and Pudsey633
Steph KoffiLewisham East577
Mian Faisal AkbarLewisham North457
Gwenton Dennis SloleyLewisham West and East Dulwich 427
Mahtab Anwar AzizLeyton and Wanstead1633
Linda RichardsonLincoln479
Waheed AkbarLuton North3914
Yasin RehmanLuton South and South Bedfordshire 3110
Parham HashemiManchester Central1888
Mohhamed BilalManchester Rusholme3660
Lizzie GreenwoodManchester Withington1774
Anthony ColeMerthyr Tydfil and Aberdare 531
Josiah UcheMid Derbyshire 150
Mehmoona AmeenMiddlesbrough and Thornaby East2007
Mehmood JamshedMitcham and Morden 1091
Collan SiddiqueNewark150
Muhammad GhoriNewcastle upon Tyne East and Wallsend 430
Minhajul SuhonNewton Aycliffe and Spennymoor 246
Khalid RazzaqNorthampton North 1531
Chris BradburnNorth Durham928
Clayton Maxwell PayneNorth East Cambridgeshire190
Suneil BasuNorth Somerset133
Issan GhazniNottingham East 2465
Paras GhazniNottingham South 1496
John Robert HomerNuneaton967
Shanaz SaddiqueOldham East and Saddleworth4647
Zaid MarhamOxford East615
Syed Muarif HashmiPendle and Clitheroe336
Amjad HussainPeterborough 5051
Guy HaywoodPlymouth Sutton and Devonport 311
Kamran KhanPoplar and Limehouse1463
Heiko KhooPutney433
Irakli MenabdeQueen’s Park and Maida Vale1792
Robert Redfern WatsonRawmarsh and Conisbrough268
Louise Anne DickensRichmond and Northallerton90
George GallowayRochdale11508
John InnesRochester and Strood245
Zhafaran QayumRomford898
Tayab AliRossendale and Darwen491
Taukir IqbalRotherham1714
Mustafa AbdullahSalford791
Mark TylerSheffield Brightside and Hillsborough1437
Caitlin HardySheffield Central656
Mo Moui-TabrizySheffield Hallam281
Steven RoySheffield Heeley 594
Muzafar RahmanSheffield South East 1453
Waqas Ali KhanShipley 269
Adnan ShabbirSlough1105
Nahim RubaniSmethwick2449
Wajahat ShaukatSouthampton Test 775
Geoff MoseleySouthgate and Wood Green833
Mick StottSouth Northamptonshire246
Audel ShirinStalybridge and Hyde1227
Ayesha KhanStockport1630
Mohammed RamzanStourbridge 1067
Halima KhanStratford and Bow 3274
Waseem SherwaniStreatham and Croydon North 910
Khalila ChaudryStretford and Urmston4461
Wajad BurkeySutton Coldfield 653
Adam James GoodfellowTamworth 170
Yousaff KhanThurrock691
Tarik Ul Raza HussainTooting807
Paul Andrew MoorTorbay234
Jennifer ObasekiTottenham659
Umair MalikTwickenham347
Keith MasonWakefield and Rothwell 705
Philip Anthony BimpsonWallasey462
Imran ArshadWalthamstow1535
Khalid Mahmood ChohanWatford 2659
Michael MurphyWidnes and Halewood415
Aaron MafiWimbledon341
Simran Kaur DhillonWindsor 621
Athar Ahmad WarraichWolverhampton South East 915
Vikas ChopraWolverhampton West576
Nasri BarghoutiWorsley and Eccles466
Khalil AhmedWycombe3334
John BarstowWythenshawe and Sale East714

3 thoughts on “General Election Results

  1. In future, it might make sense to concentrate the limited resources available on a few key, geographically diverse seats and areas. Build a base organically over a period and take the time to build trust and a brand by delivering for those local communities.

  2. We must not be too disappointed with the election result, and give space for the Starmer Labour Party to make a hash of governing for this current Parliament. Then, perhaps, by the next election, the British public will realise that major structural change in the system is needed, that the Conservative and Labour uni-party cannot deliver. Meanwhile we must support the campaign for a form of proportional representation that will allow effective minority opposition voices to be heard in Parliament.

Give us your thoughts...